Our Faculties

Teachers are the pillars that hold the quality of education & integrity of any academic institution. Therefore, it is important that the faculty is consists of learned individuals who possess the best vision and experience in the educational field. Knowledge is not and should not be the deciding factor while choosing faculty members, how one imparts this knowledge to students is what matters. Our teachers are trained in educational provision along with child behavioral psychology in order to understand students and their needs better. Our expert faculty body consists of excellent individuals who've aced in their specialised subject of interest while possessing the required knowledge to pass it on to the students in the classroom setting. We ensure that all educators are trained in morals & ethics along with empathy while dealing with the students.


English Department :

Nimitha Nair

Anita Arora

Chaitali Gupta

Jasmin Premson

Raksha Bavishi




Hindi, Sanskrit and Gujarati Department :



Kavita Patel

Anju Singh

Alpana Dixit


Sheetal Upadhyay


Anupama Patibandha

Prashasti Majmundar

Mathematics Department :

Nimitha Nair

Shaily Dave

M. Ramashree

Nensi Ahir

Nalini Iyer

Mohini Tripathi

Nirav Bariya

Poornima Menon

Amarsinh Mangrola (Visiting Faculty)

Science Department :

M. Ramashree

Shaily Dave

Nidhi Srivastava

Nalini Iyer

Sonal Prakashkar

Seema Kadri

Kukoo Mukherjee

Social Studies Department :

Usha Pandit

Chaitali Pandya

Gayatri Chhapru

Nidhi Srivastava

M. Ramashree

Humanities Department :

Debasri Chakraborty

Shefali Upadhyay

Ishan Bhatt (Visiting Faculty)

Resham Desai (Visiting Faculty)

Commerce Department :

Sunita Shah

Prachi Jha

Physical Education Department :

Sunil Patel

Bharti Lalchandani

Computer Department :

Anju Batas

Sushila Giri

Music Department :

Jagdish Divasaliwala

Nirmit Christian

Performing Arts Department :

Prashasti Majmundar

Mimoh Shreshta

Library Department :

Komal Bhagchandani

Pallavi Vyas

Art Department / Fine Art :

Madhavi Dhodapkar

Maitri Buch

Administration :

Poornima Menon (Principal)

Jagdish Patel (Accounts)

Xavier Rodrigues (Administration)

Sheetal Dani (Admissions & Outreach)

Megha Soni (Front Office)

Khyati Patel (Front Office)

Counselling Department :

Kalpana Kshattriya

Copyright @2022 Anand Vidhya Vihar. All Rights Reserved